What is God?

When someone sees the title “What is God?” they will probably think the logically and say “this is a God post” and probably scroll past it. It is, but I contemplated something the other day as far as misogyny  and giving items their own personal sex goes. When I read the bible I see the words “Father” and “He” often in relevance to God and it only makes me think. Who has seen God to know in fact what gender he is? Yes, we should look to him as a loving father, but also as a caring mother, since, God created us in his/her image. So pardon me if I seem a bit confused but, isn’t creation between two people? Of course that is as far as people go, but God is in fact a God, and there were no people with him. If you do read the Bible you will know that God made Adam out of dirt and Eve out of the rib of Adam.

Which, brings me to my solid question of what is God? I see him as the omnisexual. He is all sexes and no sex at the same time. God is a creator, the maker of humanity and not to be delegated or deemed with specific genders ( and races but that is a whole other story ).  In books like “The Shack” and “Crossroads” (W.P. Young) God is virtually anyone. In the Shack he was a prominent black woman, whereas in Crossroads he was a little girl. If we were to just imagine God as any person we are obliged to to so however our minds let us. I personally view God as a close friend to talk to ( it makes praying less awkward personally ). 

God is man and woman into one. As it says in Exodus 3: 14  “God said to Moses ‘I am, Who I Am'”… There is no gender specific. So the next time you’re in church and see/hear God being called a he just remember God is Who God is.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

